Course Offerings

Fee Increase Effective November 1, 2022

Grower Pesticide Safety Course: $135
Pesticide Vendor Certification Course: $235
On-Farm Instructor Course: $75
Farmer Assistant training: $30

Choose a certification option below:

  • Course: An instructor teaches a course that includes an open-book test. 
  • Course - Separate Exam: If the date-town in the list below states "course" "separate exam", this means that we are offering two options on that date:  1) a full day course that includes the test, or 2) a test only writing time, no instruction.  When registering, please indicate your choice.  
  • Refresh and Write: Refresh & Write courses are half a day where you study on your own and come prepared for a short review before writing the test.  Everyone is welcome, even a person certifying for the first time. 
  • Online : A 5 day "non live" online course, available at specific dates throughout the year. Available dates can be found in the table below. If you would like more information on how this works - please see our demonstration video of the online course.

Sort the table to narrow your search by location ("online" or by county) and course type then click "Update Display". If your county/region is not listed, there are currently no offerings for your area. Select a neighbouring county/region.

All sign ups are received regardless of payment. A automated confirm email will immediately follow with an official payment receipt if a credit card payment is made.  If paying by cheque, they are payable to the 'University of Guelph' and mail to OPEP, University of Guelph, 120 Main Street East, Ridgetown, ON  N0P 2C0. For assistance with a credit card payment, please call our office during business hours. 


Course
Date
Town
Sort
Start Time
Register With
Grower
Tue, Apr 30 2024
Course
Separate Exam
8:45 AM
3:00 PM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Thu, May 2 2024
Course
Separate Exam
8:45 AM
2:30 PM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Sat, May 4 2024
Course
Separate Exam
8:45 AM
11:30 AM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Mon, May 6 2024
Online
Course
 
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Tue, May 7 2024
Course
Separate Exam
8:45 AM
3:00 PM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Fri, May 10 2024
Course
Separate Exam
8:45 AM
1:00 PM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Wed, May 15 2024
Course
Separate Exam
8:45 AM
11:00 AM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Mon, Jun 3 2024
Course
Separate Exam
8:45 AM
2:30 PM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Mon, Jun 3 2024
Online
Course
 
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Tue, Jun 4 2024
Course
Separate Exam
8:45 AM
3:00 PM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Fri, Jun 7 2024
Course
Separate Exam
8:45 AM
11:30 AM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Mon, Jun 17 2024
Online
Course
 
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Vendor
Wed, Jun 26 2024
Course
Separate Exam
9:00 AM
1:00 PM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Mon, Jul 8 2024
Online
Course
 
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Mon, Jul 8 2024
Course
Separate Exam
8:45 AM
11:30 AM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Wed, Jul 17 2024
Course
Separate Exam
8:45 AM
3:00 PM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Mon, Aug 12 2024
Online
Course
 
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Vendor
Mon, Aug 12 2024
Online
Course
 
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
On-Farm Instructor
Tue, Aug 13 2024
Online
Course
 
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Wed, Aug 14 2024
Course
Separate Exam
8:45 AM
3:00 PM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Fri, Aug 16 2024
Course
Separate Exam
8:45 AM
11:30 AM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Wed, Sep 4 2024
Course
Separate Exam
8:45 AM
11:30 AM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
Grower
Wed, Oct 16 2024
Refresh and Write
Exam
8:30 AM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up
On-Farm Instructor
Wed, Oct 16 2024
Course
1:00 PM
OPEP
(800) 652-8573
Sign Up